Rise & Shine Green Juice Recipe

Green Juice

 

Most mornings I like to start my day with either a smoothie or fresh juice.  I caught this energizing green juice recipe on an episode from Giada at Home and  make it a few times a week, it’s a good mix of fruits and veggies.  Having a juicer is a good investment, I have a Breville Juicer, which I purchased because of the positive reviews and I must say I can’t complain.

Ingredients: Serves 2  (I tend to double the ingredients to have more juice)

  • 5 to 6 ounces baby spinach leaves, rinsed
  • 2 apples halved
  • 2 medium carrots, scrubbed
  • 2 celery sticks
  • 1/2 large lemon
  • 2 inch peeled ginger, optional if you are not a fan of it
  • ice

Directions:
Pass all of the ingredients through the juicer. Pour into 2 ice filled glasses and serve.


Fluently lived,


K.

Leave a Reply

